Route: All British Airways Flights

Overall rating: 5.8/10

(20 reviews)

Latest Reviews:

British Airways Rating: 6.9/10 Travel Date: July 13, 2015 Flight #: BA233 Class: First Class

Sias Cape Town reviewed July 15, 2015

Comment:

Test

More ›
British Airways Rating: 7.8/10 Travel Date: July 10, 2015 Flight #: BA269 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed July 15, 2015

Comment:

Love the comfort of the A380. Service was great. Annoying passenger in front of me kept his window shade open the entire flight - not fun on a 10 hour day flight when you want to get some rest, even with the eyeshades! Also some of the food was missing on the 5 course tasting menu as they forgot to load it onboard!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 3.7/10 Travel Date: June 20, 2015 Flight #: BA344 Class: Business Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed June 20, 2015

Comment:

See my seat tips! Shame on you BA - might as well fly economy - exact same seats!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 8.3/10 Travel Date: June 19, 2015 Flight #: BA6422 Class: Business Class

Sias Cape Town reviewed June 20, 2015

Comment:

Even tho it was an short flight, British Airways really went out of their way to make it an all round pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was amazing and the seats was nice and spacious. Well done British Airways!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 7.7/10 Travel Date: June 19, 2015 Flight #: BA54 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed June 20, 2015

Comment:

Great Service thanks to Lucy Byrne! She was amazing!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 6.6/10 Travel Date: May 14, 2015 Flight #: 268 Class: Economy Class

cfitz24 Cape Town reviewed June 3, 2015

Comment:

I'm pretty easily impressed by flying in general, but the extra touches British Airways offers raises the bar ever so higher. Wide selection of entertainment with movies I actually wanted to see and a glass of red wine (a little sour, but free!) to kick off the flight. The food was acceptable if you've set your expectations in the right place. Overall, I could see someone with more refined taste turning up their nose, but for a college kid, it was a better-than-average flight.

More ›
British Airways Rating: 8.1/10 Travel Date: June 25, 2014 Flight #: BA269 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed June 29, 2014

Comment:

Great difference flying on the A380. Staff were great and the food was amazing. I had the 5 course tasting menu with wine pairing! Could not fault BA on this flight!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 3.9/10 Travel Date: June 13, 2014 Flight #: BA58 Class: Economy Class

AlexKemp Cape Town reviewed June 14, 2014

Comment:

It was generally a good flight, although slightly uncomfortable seating was bothersome, but to be fair having a middle seat is never ideal :). Also the air conditioning was set way to high and the heat was almost unbearable leaving me feeling less than fresh when I arrived, which was especially a problem when our bags got lost. To end on a positive note, the service was friendly and an improvement on the last time I made this journey.

More ›
British Airways Rating: 4.2/10 Travel Date: June 13, 2014 Flight #: BA58 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed June 14, 2014

Comment:

We had an unfortunate experience at check in where they changed our seats and moved us apart when we were all traveling together! This was not a great start to our journey. On board the service crew were very understanding of the situation and we would like to commend the Service Manager, Katherine and her staff for looking after us. But after the flight ended we were back into our BA nightmares with them losing 7 of our 8 bags! Come on BA up your game!

More ›
British Airways Rating: 5.0/10 Travel Date: March 8, 2014 Flight #: BA54 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed March 9, 2014

Comment:

I got the old First Class so was very disappointing! Also the entertainment system only started working a few hours into the flight! Food was surprisingly better this time. Seems like the caterers out of Johannesburg are much better than Cape Town. Service was very good and I felt well looked after even though it was an old plane, they made a plan to compensate me.

More ›
RSS