Route: All Cathay Pacific Flights

Overall rating: 7.7/10

(14 reviews)

Latest Reviews:

Cathay Pacific Rating: 9.4/10 Travel Date: May 3, 2015 Flight #: CX543 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed June 1, 2015

Comment:

Another great Airline. Service was amazing. Food looked great but lacked good taste and freshness.

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 9.6/10 Travel Date: November 5, 2014 Flight #: CX549 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed November 6, 2014

Comment:

Great service and one of the best meals I have had in the Sky!

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 7.5/10 Travel Date: September 2, 2013 Flight #: CX748 Class: Business Class

GlamTraveller Cape Town reviewed November 19, 2013

Comment:

Fantastic flight. I had the herb crusted tenderloin. It was amazing, cooked to perfection! (see picture) Service as always was great.

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 7.8/10 Travel Date: July 11, 2013 Flight #: CX713 Class: Business Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed July 16, 2013

Comment:

Another great flight on Cathay. Service was great. They always go beyond! The seat was really comfortable in Business Class - I really like these layouts! See attached pic! I like that they offered a Thai Dish on the way to Thailand as well as a Chinese choice and Western choice!

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 7.3/10 Travel Date: July 11, 2013 Flight #: 653 Class: Economy Class

cronjev Cape Toen reviewed July 16, 2013

Comment:

Comfortable flight, great staff (as always). The fish dish on the plane was so delicious, like easily the tastiest thing I ever had on a plane.

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 9.0/10 Travel Date: July 8, 2013 Flight #: CX549 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed July 11, 2013

Comment:

Great food out of Tokyo! Probably the best I have ever had on an airline! Service was also fantastic!

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 6.1/10 Travel Date: July 9, 2013 Flight #: 748 Class: Economy Class

cronjev Cape Toen reviewed July 11, 2013

Comment:

Roast beef was tough but tasted good.

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 6.0/10 Travel Date: July 3, 2013 Flight #: CX548 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed July 7, 2013

Comment:

Service was as usual a great experience! Flight was only 4 hours long. Very comfortable flight on this 777. Breakfast choices were limited and I had already had two breakfasts before so was a bit disappointed. Thanks to Alice & Keiko who were amazing!

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 7.1/10 Travel Date: July 2, 2013 Flight #: CX748 Class: First Class

Travelguru Cape Town reviewed July 7, 2013

Comment:

The service was great on this flight and the first class seats were amazing! I love the 747! Cathay please don't get rid of them! The menu sounded amazing and the taste was good, but not outstanding. I guess its difficult to get great chinese food out of Johannesburg! A special thanks to Julia, Joyce & Sunny for making it such a pleasant flight!

More ›
Cathay Pacific Rating: 7.6/10 Travel Date: May 25, 2013 Flight #: CX748 Class: Business Class

GlamTraveller Cape Town reviewed June 30, 2013

Comment:

Great flight. I had the fillet meal option and it was prepared really well- couldn't believe i got a medium rare steak in the air! I also travelled with my 7 week old baby and the crew were very helpful. Cathay also provides a amenities bag for babies with extra nappies, creams and wipes which i thought was a nice extra touch.

More ›
RSS